Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

City Club Hotel

4 stars
View map of 55 W 44th Street, New York City, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for City Club Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tired after great trip
Business
NC
Sep 14, 2014

Great for a getaway

Close to Grand Central and the theater district, the hotel was perfect for a two-night stay. Our upgraded room, though still on the small side (only one chair) was spotless and stuffed with amenities, from large flat-screen TV to bathrobes and an umbrella. The marble bathroom with bidet had a luxurious shower and lacked only a grab bar for those of us not so steady on our feet. Well worth the price --will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hfurudhdhddjdjjd
Business
NJ
Aug 31, 2014

Great hotel

Loved the location! Clean, nice size room, perfect if you need a comfortable, clean place to stay and plan your days out of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Walker Walker
Business
New York
Aug 28, 2014

Worth the money I spent

good location, friendly staff. Nothing to complain about this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vinnie16
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Aug 21, 2014

Amazing

Perfect hotel, service was amazing, rooms were clean and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
devotee of architecture
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 20, 2014

This is an absolutely first rate small, elegant hotel. It was a delightful way to end my one week s

I was lucky enough to get a last minute reservation at this hotel. Through a series of New York calamities, (including having a dead cell phone) which resulted in not being able to call the hotel to indicate that I would be late. I arrived at one o'clock in the morning and my room was upgraded the a king on the top floor. I slept in until 10 am the next morning and was granted a late check out of 1:00 p.m. The appointments and amenities are quite fine. See their website.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go to the 9/11. Museum and Memorial, the Italian Futurist exhibition at the Guggenheim, the Skyscraper Museum and Battery Park, the Cloisters, the Brooklyn Bridge and definitely, the High Line. Restaurant recommendations include the Rocking Horse, the Eatalry, the Chelsea Market, Little Italy, etc.etc. .

Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SupermominNY
Business
D.C.
Aug 18, 2014

Good deal

I was greatly satisfied with the location of this hotel; just a few minutes away from all the famous attractions. The staff was nice and the room was comfortable. The only downside was the fact that the room I stayed in smelled of cigarettes a little and the shower drain system was too old to let the water go down as fast as I'd like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

5th Ave.

Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucas1405
Business
Clearwater, Fl
Aug 11, 2014

Very cute

Located very close to Times Square and Grand Central. We just stayed for one night, daybed made it super convenient for 3 people on a quick NYC visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WildWilly of the Wild
Business
Athens, Ohio
Aug 11, 2014

Comfy home base in Midtown

We had a "petite" room, which was a bit cozy for two but we packed relatively light so no big deal. The bed was comfy, linens and towels luxurious, the bathroom surprisingly spacious and well-designed with good complimentary products, and the HVAC very efficient (a bit noisy, though -- perfect for white-noise lovers like us, but maybe not for everybody). We were flanked by high-end cocktail lounges, a good breakfast diner was two doors down, there's a good coffee shop across the street, etc. Service was friendly and accommodating -- we even got fresh-backed choco chip cookies our first night. We will stay there next time we want a Midtown vacation, no question.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Flame Diner is a great breakfast/brunch spot for early risers, and a great late-hour diner spot for night owls. Just a few doors up, same side of the street.

Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
young couple sa
Business
san antonio tx
Aug 3, 2014

stylish great location

perfect for broadway fifth ave restaurants mass transit very close

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

wolf and lamb

Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alterego
Business
Colombia
Jul 24, 2014

Good deal

It was a good deal 4 nights for arround 850... For the location, the cookies in the afternoon, the good staff, free upgrade... Etc is a really good option...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top