Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

4 stars
View map of 2201 Orleans Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
189 out of 189
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emmacc
New Hampshire
Feb 28, 2012

Great for the most part

The hotel room was immaculate, housekeeping was very responsive to minor requests. The location was convenient with frequent transportation to the parks. The food court was small but had good variety. There was a store that sold bottled water, snacks etc that was expensive, but probably no more than any other place in Disney. My only complaint is that the staff did not seem very happy to see their guests and their demeanor was cold. No one smiled or seemed interested in whether their guests were happy. When checking out I was not asked how my stay was, which was surprising.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Apparently you can buy a refillable coffee mug for around $15 for unlimited refills during your stay which may be cheaper than paying $2.50 a cup otherwise depending on how much you drink and how long your stay is. The "salad your way" was a good bargain and very fresh.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tim's Nickname
Business
Naples, FL
Nov 24, 2014

Great family resort.

Perfect grounds, very nice, clean room, and helpful, friendly staff. Have stayed here before and will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WDW Freak
Business
North Carolina
Nov 23, 2014

Great location. Just right for a family of 4.

Room was clean and in a great location. Transportation to the parks was quick and easy to use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pumpkin's Auntie
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Nov 19, 2014

Not So Scary Halloween Trip

Everything you need is there at hotel and more. Best vacation ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lukeandowen
Business
South Carolina
Nov 5, 2014

Perfect quiet resort

This is a beautiful quiet peaceful resort in the heart of walt disney world! All of the disney magic in a quaint New Orleans setting. The water slide at the pool is awesome. The staff is wonderful. Can't wait to come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gadavis
Business
Baltimore, MD
Nov 4, 2014

Quaint, cute, and friendly

Another WDW hotel off the list, and I would go back to this one. Everything is close by, the staff was very friendly, and the views along the river are beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James Franken
Business
Brandon, Fl
Oct 21, 2014

DISNEYS FRENCH QUARTER

Great resort. Would recommend to anyone. Great location and easy access to all ammenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tonire
Business
palm beach
Oct 21, 2014

Booking

When I go through Disney I never get this kinda room it was smaller and very tight for four people. I think I would think again before booking with this website if this is the kinda savings which was only five dollars less after all said and done. Learning experience. ......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disney Mom of Two
Business
Cape Coral, FL
Oct 20, 2014

Awesome Disney Resort

Resort is awesome. Everything is close by so you aren't walking all over. Rooms clean. Location awesome! This is going to be my got to Disney resort for future visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom in Memphis
Business
Memphis, TN
Oct 17, 2014

Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Very comfortable room. Furnishings starting to look a little worn but otherwise in good shape. Excellent mattresses. Our room in building 4 was conveniently close to the food court and bus transportation. Although we didn't use the pool, it looked inviting and wasn't a bad walk from the room. We also did not use the water taxi. Like much of the food at Disney, the food court offerings were not bad, but not great. We would definitely stay here again. October is a great time to visit Disney World -- our longest wait for any attraction was 5 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Request a room near bus transportation.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Holly B.
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Oct 10, 2014

Disney Vacation

Overall, I have to say that we had a very pleasant stay at the Port Orleans French Quarter. The staff was extremely friendly and always willing to go that extra mile to make sure we had a great time. We were personally greeted by one of the cast members at the resort holding a sign with our family's last name on it. She reviewed all of the amenities and details of the resort, asked us what we were most looking forward to during our stay and provided us with a map to help find our way around the resort. The best part was that we arrived at 9am and even though our check-in wasn't until 3pm, they already had our room ready for us. We stayed in building four, which I believe is the most convenient building. It's the closest to the Disney parks bus stop, dining area and main lobby. The room was nice, however, the bathroom area needed housecleaning attention and required some dusting. There were cobwebs behind the toilet and the vanity needed to be polished. Other than this minor detail, everything else was spotless and pleasant. We even received two phone calls throughout our stay from the cast member that originally greeted us to make sure we were enjoying our stay and asked if they could make our time there any better. In my opinion, the Port Orleans French Quarter was a great place to stay considering the convenient location, extremely friendly staff and the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top