Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 6, 2015

Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

3 stars
View map of 8639 Lincoln Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
297 out of 297
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Umbarra
Business
Honolulu
May 17, 2013

Contemporary hip hotel

I stayed just two days, wish it were longer. I loved the design concept and follow-thru... More cb2 than some frilly pinky jcpenny look that most hotels have. Very comfortable bed and bedding, loved the simple but delightful shower, fabulous value. It's right next to Ralph's and Otis, has a view since there are no tall buildings around it, and a little window that can let in fresh air. Will def stay there again if I can remember the name. Odd name.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bextravels
Business
NC
May 22, 2013

One-of-a-kind!

What a great little quirky hotel! If you're tired of the same old boring hotel, Custom Hotel will definitely be a surprise. Rooms are small, but comfortable and unique. Platform beds, modern design. Interesting lounges and features on each guest floor, and the hotel definitely takes a tongue-in-cheek approach to business that is a delightful change from the ordinary. The restaurant is also good. Very convenient to LAX, and a very comfortable shuttle. We'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flower5
Business
Tucson, Arizona
May 28, 2013

Convenience

Stayed there for an interview. Location was great, short drive to many different places

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aditya2u2
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 4, 2013

Value for money

+ Excellent location + Friendly staff + Decent breakfast buffet at reasonable price + Complimentary wifi - Overnight parking charges ($20 per day)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TimothyA
Business
San Francisco
Jun 5, 2013

Excellent Airport Hotel

I've stayed at Custom Hotel twice now and have enjoyed my stay each time. Affordably priced but a high end boutique hotel vibe, this is the intimate hotel for near-the-airport lodging. Food and drink excellent, and a grocery store is across the street. I was happy to see the addition of a desk in my room this time, where the room did not have a desk one year ago. Happy to see Custom is listening to it's customers. I look forward to staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A grocery store within walking distance allows access to a healthy breakfest or lunch with yogurt and fresh fruit options.

Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amc2
Business
Lax
Aug 22, 2013

Friendly helpfull service

A good location for a layover - had a long wait on arrival for free transfer, but apart from that friendly and helpfull service. Had one meal in the restaurant frequented by a well known actor which was a pleasant surprise. Olisha on reception was particularly helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lotustattoo
Business
Madison, WI
Sep 7, 2013

Pleasantly Surprised

My trip started with being picked up at LAX by a friendly driver in the Custom Hotel shuttle. The front desk staff were very welcoming. My room was on the top floor with a distant view of the ocean. After dinner upon returning to my room I found a condolence card with a Starbucks gift card inside. My cousin who was also staying at the hotel mentioned to the front desk that we were there for our aunt's funeral and that I had just lost my mother so they responded with this lovely gesture. I loved the concept lounges on multiple floors, close proximity to LAX, Venice, Marina Del Rey and all that LA has to offer. Plus the price was right. I will definitely consider this hotel for future LA visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nance555
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 25, 2013

Great Stay

Room was great, clean, and comfortable! The location is the best! Their bar has delicious drinks! Overall great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Bar!

Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BillP2015
Business
Venice Fl
Oct 28, 2013

Nice place

Close to airport and coastal areas. 20$/night to park. Clean room with comfortable beds. Quiet. No desk or chairs to sit on. Bathroom is small. Free internet. The hotel staff were excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice Greek restaurant between here and airport. Called Aliki's and it was great.

Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jocarmont
Business
Manzanillo, Mexico
Nov 19, 2013

Good experience

I had a really good expericence, you get a nice and clean room, kind staff and overall good service for a fair price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top